Inver Hills Students Shine Among Scholarship Recipients

Each of the scholarship recipients will receive $650 toward their Fall 2012 tuition.

Editor's note: The following is a statement from the Minnesota State College Student Association

The Minnesota State College Student Association (MSCSA) Scholarship Board is pleased to announce the recipients of the Fall 2012 MSCSA Leadership Scholarship.

Seven students attending Minnesota State Colleges and Universities throughout the state were awarded the merit-based scholarship as recognition of their exemplary community and campus leadership in addition to maintaining a superb grade point average (GPA) throughout their academic career.

The recipients will each receive $650 towards their Fall 2012 tuition.

The seven student recipients include:

  • Gordon Craft: Inver Hills Community College
  • Gabriel Hall: Southeast Technical College, Winona
  • Brian Liebeg: Inver Hills Community College
  • Jamie Medas: Anoka Ramsey Community College, Coon Rapids
  • Shahalo Seidmedova: Saint Cloud State University
  • DanielleSwanson: Southeast Technical College, Red Wing
  • Carlos Vasquez: Minneapolis Community and Technical College


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »